Halsall Residents Against Planning

Here are some informative contacts,websites and similar action groups

If you wish to write to or discuss the situation with your local Councillor

Cllr Doreen Stephenson
Vice Chair of the Planning Committe
Deputy Mayor

TEL, 01704 - 840635 
Turbury Farm,
Heathey Lane,
Shirdley Hill,
Halsall, Nr Ormskirk,
West Lancs.
L39 8SH

Councillor Martin Forshaw
Portfolio Holder for Planning and Development:
7 Becconsall Lane

Hesketh Bank

Tel 07798 555353

Email: cllr.forshaw@westlancs.gov.uk

Councillor David Westley
Portfolio Holder for Resources and Transformation:

Rectory Cottage, Cross Lane,

Halsall, Lancashire

L39 8RN
Tel 01704 840681

Email: cllr.westley@westlancs.gov.uk

or you may wish to write to or e-mail the Secretary of State

Rt Hon Eric Pickles MP
Secretary of State for Communities and Local Government
Department for Communities and Local Government
Eland House
Bressenden Place
London SW1E 5DU

e-mail, Eric.Pickles@communities.gsi.gov.uk

Rosie Cooper MP

Suite 108, Malthouse Business Centre,

48 Southport Road,


L39 1QR

Phone: 01695 570094

Email: rosie@rosiecooper.net

Stephen Benge
Principal Planning Officer, Planning Services

Tel:  01695 585 274
West Lancashire Borough Council,

52 Derby Street,


L39 2DF

e-mail Stephen.Benge@westlancs.gov.uk

www.otsnews.co.uk  Southport & West Lancashire web based news

 www.southport.gb.com  Southport & West Lancashire web based news

www.planningresource.co.uk  Regeneration, Economic development e-magazine